ESSZone curfew extended to April 26

KOTA KINABALU: The  dusk-to dawn curfew in the waters of seven districts  in the Eastern Sabah Security Zone (EssZone) which ends tomorrow, has been extended to April 26, Sabah police commissioner Datuk Omar Mammah said in a statement here today.
The seven districts are Tawau, Semporna, Kunak, Lahad Datu, Kinabatangan, Sandakan and Beluran.
To read the entire article, please click here.

Sabah/Sulu Sea
Sabah/Sulu Sea

Share this article


More articles from MAST...

intel reports

Security and Risk Report 26/10/22

MAST’s security report issue 355 is available to read now. In the Gulf of Guinea, local fishing communities in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria, have complained

Read More »

Get in touch

Maritime Security
24/7 Emergency Telephone:+44 (0) 1218 209 946

Main Office: +44 (0) 1279 216726

Risk Consulting
Call: +44 (0) 1279 874 528

Security Systems
Call: +44 (0) 1279 874 521

Skip to content